no periods at the end of the sentence

fa4a8d0fb5e901ec933365480852e108.jpg“Maybe this is just semantics, but I say: Forget about ‘knowing.’ Perhaps some people experience that, but every time I thought I did, it turned out to be an illusion. It didn’t last. The difference with you is having that ‘knowing’ feeling, but also a feeling that together we could make a relationship that was the one. That would adapt to and incorporate us both changing. I feel like knowing who’s ‘the one’ is just as much a life choice as a love choice. […] Because it’s not so much a knowledge but a continuous process, choosing to share my life with someone, day after day.

Unlike my previous relationships, I am not haunted by deeper, nagging questions of whether or not I want to be with you. Disagreements with you don’t threaten to end in a breakup — it is always just assumed that we keep going. Dating you is the only time I never saw the period at the end of the sentence.”

 

via {cup of jo}

Leave a Reply

